SportsTalk

 

I had a baseball game and lost 12-8. It was a close game but we still lost. We let 5 runs in the 1st inning and 4 in the second. But when I came up I blasted one halfway across the field and rolled to the fence. I was running as fast as I could around 2nd and 3rd then I slid at home plate. I was safe. I hit an inside the park home run. Then we hit a triple we scored 2 runs after that we all got walks then we got a double and 2 runs scored we were only down by one run. Then when we were down by one they scored 3 more runs. Then we almost came up clutch but we let our hopes too high and we all struck out in the 9th. We did have a good game. I even saw some of my friends there so we stayed and talked then left to get food at Chick-fil-A. Then we went back to our house turning in for the night. The good part is I still hit a home run even though we lost. Hopefully next game we will win.

3 thoughts on “My first Sports Blog

  1. What an awesome post.
    I liked the way you you finished “Hopefully next game we will win.”
    I learned that a 4th grader can hit a ball to the fence.⚾️

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *